How to Get Google Cloud Certified in Four(4) Weeks or Less

George Alonge
4 min readJul 25, 2020

A step by step outline of the approach, study plan and resources on how I got GCP Certified in less than 4 weeks

Source: Google

If you are like me, you have always wanted to get that shiny Cloud Certification, whether Google, AWS, Azure, or whichever rocks your boat.

For me, it was Google Cloud. I took particular interest in its product offerings and why many professionals believe it to be a superior cloud provider to its counterparts.

It is true that certifications don’t equate knowledge, but they have their place and time also. The GCP Cloud certifications seem to be one of the most in-demand cloud certifications recently.

In this post, I will be sharing my approach and the resources I consulted to bagging my Google Cloud Associate Engineer certification in less than four(4) weeks.

A Little Background Knowledge

Google Cloud has three (3) categories of Cloud Certification. The Associate, Professional, and User certifications. Each of these certification categories has a recommended period of time/industry experience with GCP services to be able to comfortably sit for and pass the exam. In particular, I will be focusing on the Google Cloud Associate certification which falls under the Associate certifications category.

--

--

George Alonge

Google Cloud Architect | SRE | DevOps | Scalability | Performance